Shrewsbury Guest House, Great Yarmouth - The Place To Stay in Great Yarmouth

shrewsbury guest house
 
shrewsbury guest house
 
shrewsbury guest house
shrewsbury guest house

 
       
 

Our Latest Reviews

 
       
   
Me.& Mrs.
After many holidays abroad we have returned to a British holiday. We stayed with tony& sandi Stanley at the Shrewsbury hotel, trafalgar rd., Great Yarmouth. As a disabled person it coold not have been better only a 5 min. walk to the shops and markets, while heading in the opposite direction only 3min. From the beach and crazy golf etc. our room was out of this world, exceptionally clean and tidy. Room cleaned every day and towels changed mid week. We also got a free night as we were over a week there, on leaving my wife and I received a free gift from mr. Stanley. Please keep up the good work, we will travel the 430 miles in the future as the Shrewsbury guest house was the best we have stayed in. Food was excellent and plenty of it. Tony and sandi are a really nice friendly couple. John and Mary hodge, fife, Scotland.

JOHN HODGE - 20th Jul, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to review The Shrewsbury. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Ideal Location
Not only spot-on for location within easy reach of Seafront/Beaches and Town Centre, but also for the Best B/B you could hope to find in Great Yarmouth.Lovely modern rooms with facilities and a good Breakfast, Hosts Tony & Sandie and their team make your stay enjoyable in every way.

Peter Shoobridge - 20th Jul, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review,, hopefully you will come and visit us again.
Excellent
From start to finish you are made to feel at home. From the cuppa and chat when you arrive all the way through to packing your bags. The rooms and most of the building have been refurbished to a very high standard and the four poster and junior suite would not look out of place in a 5* hotel. The breakfast is cooked to perfection al cooked fresh and served hot on a hot plate which is important. They have created a new lounge area which we thought was very nice to sit and have a coffee and a read of the complimentary papers after breakfast. I could go on and on but if you are looking to stay in Great Yarmouth then look no further.

Paul J. Clarke - 7th Jul, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you all again, and to hear your thoughts on all our new changes. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Warmest Of Welcomes.
Due to a slight error our arrival came as a surprise to Sandie, but she quickly gave us a pot of tea while she got the room fully ready for our one-night stay. Our room (no. 5) had a nice new shower and toliet en-suit and - though a bit small for a double room - was comfy and came with free bottled water and nibbles. Breakfast was very ample and Tony makes really good scrambled eggs, with cream! As we were driving, Sandie gave us a temporary residents' permit to park in a rather nice green square just opposite.
Well done all involved.

Jude Coney - 1st Jul, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you both.
Yarmouths Best
Very,very nice Tony &Sandie can't do enough for you,rooms very nice,well decorated,modern,and new rooms added from this week as they have bought guest house next door and made two into one,Breakfast brilliant,will recommend to anybody.

Anthony Simmons - 30th Jun, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. We are now fully open with our new guest lounge becoming quite popular. Hopefully we will see you again.
Stayed Here June 2014
A very friendly guest house, nothing is too much trouble. Excellent room, we stayed in the junior suite, spotlessly clean. Just a couple of minutes from the town and the sea front. Highly recommended.

Peter Grant - 13th Jun, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit to see our newly opened annexe.
Brilliant
This is our second stay at the Shrewsbury. We have enjoyed both of them immensely. The rooms are lovely, clean and well decorated. Lovely touches which you would normally find in hotels. Breakfast was very good even the black budding. Great stay and I would recommend the Shrewsbury to all my family and friends. Thank you Sandy and Toni for your hospitality. Gail and John

Gail Kelly - 7th Jun, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to see you both again and meet your sister and mother this time.
Fantadtic Stay
Fantastic stay. So friendly and very clean. Thanks very much for our stay will be back julie charlie and callum x

Julie Falconer - 7th Jun, 2014  
Verified Review

Excelent
Sandy and Tony are a wonderful couple who can't do enough for you. The hotel is spotless and the breakfasts were wonderful. We will be booking our next stay in Great Yarmouth with them in the near furure.

William Gray - 30th May, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
A Wonderful Weekend
Thank you Sandy and Tony for a wonderful stay in Yarmouth. This was our first trip away with our 10 month old son and staying at the Shrewsbury was perfect. Our room was large, comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. Sandy and Tony are great hosts and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast is one of the best we have had and we really enjoyed our evening meals. We hope to stay with you again.

Steven Burge - 21st May, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a view and we look forward to your return visit.
Excellent
Having just returned from a fabulous Easter break at the Shrewsbury. I can not speak highly enough of this guest house, our hosts were both courteous,efficient and friendly.The accommodation was better than first class having had room 2.The breakfasts were the best we've had in Yarmouth on our many stays.We would thoroughly recommend this guest house.

David and Diane 
Herne Bay Kent.




David Cockle - 27th Apr, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to meeting you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Good Weekend
faultless will say there again nothing was a problem sandie and tony warm and welcoming couple

Paul Johnson - 22nd Apr, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again.
.
Great place very comfy great food

Daniel Rutterford - 17th Apr, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to make this review. Hopefully we will see you again.
Week End Away
Excellent hosts Sandy &Tony, nothing is to much trouble for them, pot of tea on arrival.
Very clean rooms, amazing breakfast, good location, we will come and stay again. Star Rating 5Star ++++

Peter Mustow - 31st Mar, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again.
Recommended
A very enjoyable 3 night stay at the Shrewsbury. Excellent service, luxurious room and fabulous breakfast - would highly recommend and we plan to return.

Mr. David Fordham - 2nd Feb, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Shrewsbury and we look forward to meeting you both again.
Excellent
I spent two nights at The Shrewsbury Guest House recently. Sandie and Tony were the perfect hosts and I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay with them. They made me very welcome. Due to flight diversion, I arrived at their guest house at 2am. They were kind enough to let me in at this unearthly hour, which was much appreciated. My room was comfortable and immaculate and the breakfast service was excellent. I would highly recommend this guest house.

David Watson - 28th Jan, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to meeting you again.
100%
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Shrewsbury - Tony and Sandy were more than welcoming, rooms amazing and breakfast couldn't be faulted. Cant wait to re-visit.

Happy New Year from Chris, Helen, Robert, Emma & Ben xxx

Helen Dewey - 1st Jan, 2014  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit. Best wishes for 2014.
An Autumn Break
We enjoyed our night at The Shrewsbury very much. Sandie and Tony were very friendly and helpful and their Guest House is comfortable, relaxed and very well kept. It was an ideal start to our short tour of Norfolk.

Stephen & Freda Jones - 12th Nov, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and hopefully next time you are in Norfolk we will see you again.
Enjoyable Stay
We really enjoyed our stay,are room was lovely the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.The breakfast was delicious and of very good quality. We would definitely stay at the Shrewsbury Guest House again and we would recommend here to anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay in Great Yarmouth.

Paul Gowling - 9th Nov, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to seeing you both again.
It Just Doesn’t Get Better
This has to be the best place we have stayed when away from home. “A real home from home experience”. We could not pick fault. 
Thank You 
From John & Julie 

John Harrison - 5th Oct, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to meeting you both again in the not too distant future. The new annexe opens Spring 2014 so we hope you will be back to see us then.
Most Happy Stay
The most welcoming hosts and always willing to help. It felt like home from home. Couldnt of ask for a better place to stay and i look forward to going back for another visit. Thank you for making our stay so happy.

Anthony Sturgess - 1st Oct, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next visit and hopefully you will enjoy staying in the new annexe.
Spotless
The room was spotless & a great breakfast,
comfy bed also.

Andy Seymour - 25th Sep, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. See you soon.
Shrewsbury Guest House
thank you for your kindness.we had wonderful time. we had a pleasent stay at your guest house. thank you both. ray carol.

Ray Gower - 24th Sep, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Excellant Guest House
We would defiantly recommend The Shrewsbury guest house. The bedroom , bathroom were spotless. Sandie and Tony made you very welcome ans couldn't do enough for you.They got an award for their breakfast which was well deserved we didn't eat another thing till the evening .We will defiantly go back .

Mrs. Jackie Wiltshire - 22nd Sep, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to meeting you again next year.
The Shrewesbury Gueat House
The guest house was very clean and comfortable,the host were very welcoming,and very friendly, it was a pleasure to stay there. Ideal location, lovely breakfast,would recommend a visit if you are in great yarmouth. Cannot complain about a single thing.

Lorraine Wild - 3rd Sep, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your say with us and hopefully we will meet you again.
Wonderful
Lovely friendly reception, comfortable room, everything you could think of, breakfast was lovely, full english for hubby & myself available in various combination & pancakes for children along with cereals, fruit, juices etc set you up for the day, definitely book again. Many Thanks.

Amanda Cowley - 2nd Sep, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to meeting you all again.
Excellent
We really enjoyed our stay, the owners were friendly & welcoming , the rooms were great & so was the breakfasts, would recommend to friends &family & would stay here again

Lee Yorke - 1st Sep, 2013  
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Shrewsbury Guest House and are looking forward to returning next summer. Lovely food, excellent location, free parking and Sandie and Tony are the best hosts.

Victoria Orviss - 24th Aug, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Three Day Break
A very enjoyable stay. would recommend to anybody to go.we was made to feel very welcome, and the food was excellent

Paul Harrison - 23rd Aug, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hopefully you will visit us again.
A Wonderfull Stay
The guest house is very comfortable and clean to a very high standard,Tony And Sandy were very helpful, In a great situation handy for all attractions. in all a pleasure to stay.

David Rees - 18th Aug, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you both in the not too distant future.
Brillant. 10 Out 0f 10
The Shrewsbury is one of the best guest house we have stayed at as a family. The family room fantastic. Sandie and Tony exceptional hosts. The breakfast brilliant wont want to eat anything after the breakfast. we enjoyed our time there so much we have already booked for next year before we left.

Jane Hadley - 12th Aug, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we look forward to your return visit next year.
Family Holiday
We have just returned from our second extended holiday staying with Tony and Sandy. Again the whole visit was excellent. Standard of rooms, food and hospitality cannot be faulted. Looking forward to next year already.

Sandra Smith - 28th Jul, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review, it was great to see you all again and we shall look forward to meeting you all next year plus the new additions.
5 Star Service
I cannot thank Sandie and Tony who own the guest house enough. As a family with 3 children aged 6yrs, 19 months and 15 weeks, breakfast time can be difficult. Tony and Sandie too the time to make breakfasts outside of breakfast time so me and my wife could eat after feeding the children, they made pancakes for my son when he did not want a full English breakfast, they even held the 2 youngest at 1 point so we could eat.

I can honestly say tat without their hospitality and kind ways the holiday would not have been anywhere near as good as they were so accommodation to 3 young children being there.

I have never been to a nicer, friendlier and more caring hotel.

Sandie & Tony - We would like to thank you for everything you did and you truly made our holiday one we will never forget.

Kind regards

Craig, Michelle, Alfie, Samuel & Felix

Craig Horner - 16th Jul, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you all and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Best wishes to you all and hopefully we will see you again.
Wonderful Guest House.
The Shrewsbury is a fantastic" home from home" guest house. It is clean, well maintained and in a quiet but convenient location. The breakfast is lovely and kept us feeling full until tea time. Tony & Sandie (owners) are very welcoming and go that extra mile - not many owners would offer to pick you up / take you to the train station. It is obvious from the moment that you arrive that they care about their guests & we would not hesitate in recommending the Shrewsbury to anyone - it's brilliant!

Kerys Houghton-Terry - 8th Jul, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Shrewsbury, hopefully sooner rather than later.
Our Stay
Lovely owners,made to feel very welcome,great location and lovely breakfast!

Laura Oakley - 25th Jun, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again in the future.
Great Stay
just had a great stay with tony and sandy would recommend them to anybody. room very nice and spotless. breakfast was best I have ever had in a guest house. had a great day at the races thanks to tony. will book again when staying in Yarmouth

Janice Smedley - 14th Jun, 2013  
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so glad that